Review/Giveaway – All that Jazz

AllThatJazzBlitzBanner.png

Synopsis

There’s something totally inconvenient about falling for your best friend’s brother. Especially when he’s turned into a pompous, arrogant, albeit annoyingly sexy a-hole that you’d like to punch or kiss to death at any given moment.

The summer she turned eighteen, Jazz Frazer accidentally lost her heart to Joey Butler, after a favor that blurred the lines from friends to lovers.

For three years they’ve pretended there’s nothing between them anymore. Jazz is finally ready to move on with the rest of her life. She’s looking forward to the end of college and fulfilling her dream of traveling the world. She’s determined that experiences and relationships will be fun, casual and easy. After all, she learned the hard way that men just don’t stick around anyway. But when her best friend gets herself into a relationship with a celebrity, Jazz has to do the one thing she never thought she’d do, call Joey and ask for help.

Repeatedly thrown together, Jazz tries everything she can to protect her heart and not fall back in love with Joey. But when Joey finally admits that Jazz is the one he’s always wanted, all bets are off.

Contemporary, friends to lovers, second chance romance. 17+ for strong language and sexual situations.

ATJ_Teaser_9 LIGHT

Rebecca Review-001

four star

I first fell in love with Jazz and Joey over two years ago and have been impatiently awaiting their story since first meeting them in Eversea. There were glimpses of the chemistry these two shared in Eversea, and I couldn’t wait to finally know what they were hiding. All that Jazz is the quintessential second chance romance and I loved every moment of this heartwarming and well written story of first and perhaps lasting love.

That’s the strangest thing about love–there doesn’t seem to ever be a beginning or an end. It just is.

Technically this book could be read as a stand alone, but I strongly encourage you to read Eversea and Forever Jack prior to delving into this story. A large portion of the background for Jazz and Joey is learned throughout those two books. In addition, this book overlaps portions of the two books, so much of Jazz will contain spoilers to Eversea and Forever Jack.  Reading All that Jazz, was like visiting a old friend you adore but have lost contact with over the years. I was immediately reminded of why I love Butler Cove and just how special these characters and setting truly are. It is apparent of the knowledge and special bond Natasha Boyd shares with the area. The sights and the sounds become as important as the characters themselves. I always feel like I’ve been given a “Visitors are like family” pass each time I read her books.

Once a Lowcountry girl, always a Lowcountry girl.

Jazz and Joey shared an undeniable and relentless chemistry. The two can be bickering one moment and kissing the next. There is never any boring moments where these two are concerned. However, Boyd does a magnificent job of balancing the angst with the romance. I would be frustrated one moment and smiling the next. Even though the book starts in present day, Jazz and Joey’s backstory becomes a significant portion of the book. It is powerful and sometimes emotional look at first love and loss.

I’ve loved him for so many years, I wonder if it’s still real? Or whether it’s just become this thing that I believed so long…

While I liked reading all of the past events, I wish there had been more present day interaction. Perhaps I’m being greedy of my love of these two, but I wanted more times in the here and now, not that I didn’t enjoy their past. I wish at least a few of the chapters had been from Joey’s point of view. It would have added more depth to the story line to know what he was thinking and feeling during some of those crucial and altering moments. Despite these two minor issues, I loved every moment of this book. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND All that Jazz and the entire series to any romance fan! I can’t wait to see what romantic adventure awaits us next in Butler Cover.

Giveaway-001

Enter HERE to win 1 of 4 $50 gift cards or 1 of 3 signed copies of All that Jazz!

One Click-001

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/All-That-Jazz-Butler-Novel-ebook/dp/B019UINKAO/
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/all-that-jazz-natasha-boyd/1123513253?ean=2940158058042
iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/book/all-that-jazz/id1071329572?mt=11
Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-ca/ebook/all-that-jazz-11

Excerpt

“Look,” he says. “I hope we can be friends when I come home.”

“I thought, according to you, we were friends. My bad.” I mentally say a thousand thank yous that he can’t see my face. Friends was apparently all he ever thought we were. Even when I was eighteen and naked under his body.

“Jazz.”

“What?”

“I’m sorry, okay. I don’t know how many times I need to say it. Or for how long. I’m sorry.”

“It’s fine,” I snap, hating myself more with every passing second of this stupid, stupid, stupid lapse in judgment I’ve had by calling him.

“Clearly, it’s still not. God, I wish I could go back and stop anything happening between us. But I can’t. I can only apologize.”

“Well, that’s the difference then,” I respond, unable to be anything but honest. “I don’t. I don’t wish it away. I’d never change it. I just wish we’d had a different ending.” Or any ending at all, actually.

“Then I guess that’s what I’m sorry for.”

“Whatever,” I say and fumble as I blindly hit the button to end the call. I’m breathing hard. Why the hell did I call him?

Is there anything worse in this world than being desperately in love with someone who is simply … indifferent to you?

Meet The Author-001

Natasha-Boyd-294x300

Natasha Boyd is an internationally bestselling and award-winning author of contemporary romantic southern fiction. She holds a Bachelor of Science in Psychology, and has a background in marketing and public relations.  Eversea, her debut novel, was a finalist for Contemporary Romance in the 2013 Winter Rose Contest, won the 2014 Digital Book Award for Adult Fiction and is a LIBRARY JOURNAL self-e selection 2015. She is a member of Romance Writers of America, Georgia Romance Writers and Island Writer’s Network in coastal South Carolina where she has been a featured speaker on book marketing.  She lives with her husband, two sons and the cast of characters in her head.

Natasha grew up in South Africa, Belgium and England. She now lives and writes full-time in the USA.

Her work is available in English, Italian, Turkish, German, and Indonesian.

Links:
https://twitter.com/lovefrmlowcntry
http://www.natashaboyd.com/
https://www.facebook.com/authornatashaboyd
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7046321.Natasha_Boyd

ButtonXBT

 

Leave a Reply

