Walk Through Fire by Kristen Ashley

 

51wxrhJMCBL._SX308_BO1,204,203,200_Synopsis

The flame never dies . . .

Millie Cross knows what it’s like to burn for someone. She was young and wild and he was fierce and even wilder-a Chaos biker who made her heart pound. They fell in love at first sight and life was good, until she learned she couldn’t be the woman he needed and made it so he had no choice but to walk away. Twenty years later, Millie’s chance run-in with her old flame sparks a desire she just can’t ignore. And this time, she won’t let him ride off . . .

Bad boy Logan “High” Judd has seen his share of troubles with the law. Yet it was a beautiful woman who broke him. After ending a loveless marriage, High is shocked when his true love walks back into his life. Millie is still gorgeous, but she’s just a ghost of her former self. High’s intrigued at the change, but her betrayal cut him deep-and he doesn’t want to get burned again. As High sinks into meting out vengeance for Millie’s betrayal, he’ll break all over again when he realizes just how Millie walked through fire for her man . . .

 

Tracy Review_2-0015star

I wish my review could just be GO READ THIS BOOK!

I’m a total Rock Chick, so having the chance to read an advanced copy of a Kristen Ashley book is an honor. I tried so hard to wait until closer to the release date to start this book, but the Walk Through Fire cover on my Kindle kept staring at me begging me to start this book, and once I started I could not stop.

I know going into a KA book that I’ll find a perfectly written alpha that’s going to make me fall in love and probably drive me a little crazy. Usually I fall in love pretty quickly, but Logan “High” was different. He wasn’t very likable at the beginning. His actions and words to Millie had tears running down my face more than once in this book. Their two broken hearts had me on a complete roller coaster of emotions. I know not to doubt KA’s story telling abilities, but the gut wrenching emotions I had in the first half of this book are like no other book she’s written.

“The Hallmark of good writing”

After 20 years of not seeing each other, the strong feelings they had didn’t go away. Their history was told through flashbacks and you could feel the love and pain both characters went through.

I loved Millie and she loved Logan. When she made the decision to leave her life with Logan, she also left herself behind. She was beaten down so many times, but kept getting up.

“I gave you up, walking through fire to do it but I did it. I did it in the end. I gave you everything.”

High was going to have to work hard to get me to love him after everything he pulled. But once he turned around, there was no stopping my love for High.

This book is more like a journey. When I think back from the beginning of the story to the end, so much happens. Although this book could be read as a standalone, missing the other books in this series would be tragic! Some of my favorite characters from other series make an appearance in this book putting Millie into a “hot guy overload”. Although it is mostly told from Millie’s POV, we also get High’s and other Chaos characters to make this story so complete. I can’t wait to see what happens next in the Chaos series. I will be impatiently waiting for more.

One Click-001

Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/Walk-Through-Chaos-Kristen-Ashley-ebook/dp/B00T3E76II

Meet The Author-001

 WEBSITE: http://www.kristenashley.net/

AMAZON: http://www.amazon.com/Kristen-Ashley/e/B002D68GBY/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

GOODREADS: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/2958084.Kristen_Ashley?from_search=true&search_version=service

 

Leave a Reply

