Ripped by Katy Evans


Ripped Cover
Synopsis

The fifth story in the new adult series that began with the New York Times bestseller REAL.

Every woman wants me–except the one I sing for.

Seattle shakes with anticipation: they call it the concert of the year. They say girls are getting pregnant just thinking about my band being in town.

But when you love a girl, you don’t leave her with nothing but a ring and a promise. Any man with half a brain should know.

So what did I expect my girl would do when she saw me again?

Well, for starters, she loathes our music. Particularly the song I wrote about her.

When I sing it, the stadium is in an uproar. Thousands of fans scream my name like I’m a god–but yeah, not her. Crystal clear: the girl’s not happy to see me.

Black hair, black boots, a bad attitude, that’s her — Pandora Stone is a freaking man-eater and she’s out for my blood.

That’s alright.

Let her come at me. Because I’m out for her heart and, this time, there’s no way she can stop me.

Review-001
I have really enjoyed Real Series, but I was a little nervous about this story.  So far, Pandora has not been the warm and cuddly friend we all wanted to see fall in love.  She has been brutal at times and a man hater to say the least.  However, in Ripped we finally see her walls crumble and learn the history of her complex character.

In the end, Mackenna did leave.  He left me behind. 

I love the second chance romance of different personalities.  On the surface, these two appear to be vastly different and seem to only bare hate and resentment.  Their banter and insulting antics are hilarious.  Do they really loathe each other this much?

“Thanks.  I’ve been wondering what you thought about me.  Now I can go arrange my whole personality to suit you.”

The dual POVS are perfect.  Pandora is complicated, so it is important to see her true thoughts and feelings.  Also, there has to be more to Mackenna than the bad boy rocker facade. While the book is present day, we get their full back story in flashbacks.  They are perfectly placed and the book flows quite smoothly.  There are a few twists that I never saw coming.  There are many intense moments, and times I wondered if these two would ever take a leap of faith.  However, there is no over the top angst or drawn out events.  The book flows well and is perfectly paced.

“I want your mind, your dreams, your hopes, your f–ing soul.  I want it all.”

Of course, it was awesome seeing the entire gang from Real!  Remy, Brooke, Melanie, and Greyson all make appearances.  While there is not a huge cliffhanger, this storyline is far from complete. I cannot wait to see if there will more for Pandora and Mackenna!  ~ Rebecca

four star

One Click-001Amazon
Barnes and Noble
IndieBound

 

Meet The Author-001
Katy Evans grew up with books and book-boyfriends until she found a real sexy boyfriend to love. They married and are now hard at work on their own happily ever after. Katy loves her family and friends, and she also loves reading, walking, baking, and being consumed by her characters until she reaches “The End.” Which is, hopefully, only the beginning…

Website
Facebook
Twitter

Check out more tour stops: – http://wp.me/p20ttU-3k1 P

FBbanner3

AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps2b315b86-1

Leave a Reply

