Review and Giveaway – First Debt (Indebted 2) by Pepper Winters

first debt-blog tour

first debt

 

Synopsis
“You say I’ll never own you. If I win—you willingly give me that right. You sign not only the debt agreement, but another—one that makes me your master until your last breath is taken. You do that, and I’ll give you this.”

Nila Weaver’s family is indebted. Stolen, taken, and bound not by monsters but by an agreement written over six hundred years ago, she has no way out.

She belongs to Jethro as much as she denies it.

Jethro Hawk’s patience is running out. His inheritance gift tests, challenges, and surprises him—and not in good ways. He hasn’t leashed her but he thinks he might’ve found a way to bind her forever.

Debts are mounting. Payment waiting.

Review-001
This series must be read in order.  My review will contain spoilers if you have NOT read the first book, Debt Inheritance.

I enjoyed the first book in the series but was taken by surprise how much I LOVED this second book.  It was memorizing, and I could not stop reading.  I devoured the 300+ pages in one sitting.  The story begins immediately where book 1 ended and wastes no time sucking into the twisted web of Nila and Jethro.  There are so many twists and turns and each chapter seem to unveil a new revelation.  Nothing about this series is predictable.

I pretty much despised Jethro in the first installment, but that changed drastically with this book.  We see he does not have a heart of ice, and so much is much happening under his ironclad facade. He is a tortured soul; one moment he is tender and the next he is committing unthinkable acts. Is he truly attempting to protect Nila? Can he actually deliver the “First Debt”?  While numerous secrets about him are revealed, many more are left unanswered.

“Weaver was a force I couldn’t control, and as much as I would like to deny it, she had power over me.”

Nila continues to evolve into a beautiful but dangerous creature.  I greatly admire her strength and tenacity.  She faces unspeakable brutality but refuses break. She is constantly reinventing herself and always desperate to obtain the upper hand.

“I told you before you’ll never own me.  And you never will.”

Kres plays a more crucial role in this book and there are new characters we have yet to meet.  As with the first book, there is a “Cliff hanger” and there are more unanswered questions and shocking revelations.  I will be patiently waiting for the next installment in 2015.

Pepper Winters is quickly becoming one of my favorite “Dark” authors.  If you haven’t read this series yet, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND it.  ~ Rebecca
5star

One Click-001

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1qFYVsn

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/11lSzbD

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1xCa17K

iTunes: http://bit.ly/1zR8JYM

View the Trailer here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J2oMVFI1DPg

 

Excerpt

My stomach churned with the promise.

I will make him love me.

My conviction wasn’t flimsy or half-hearted.

And then I’ll destroy him.

 

 

Giveaway-001Enter to win 1 of 2 signed swag packs!

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/MDk5NjRmMDM5ZDM4YTBjYWM0YzAyYzM0NGI2ODRhOjUxNg==/

first debt teaser 3

Meet The Author-001

peppert winters bio
Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex… her books have sex.

She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends.

Her Dark Erotica books include: Tears of Tess (Monsters in the Dark #1), Quintessentially Q (Monsters in the Dark #2)

Her Grey Romance books include: Destroyed

STALK Pepper: Website | Pinterest | Facebook | Twitter | Blog | Goodreads

Debt Inheritance (Book One) Indebted Series

debt inheritance cover

“I own you. I have the piece of paper to prove it. It’s undeniable and unbreakable. You belong to me until you’ve paid off your debts.”

Nila Weaver’s family is indebted. Being the first born daughter, her life is forfeit to the first born son of the Hawks to pay for sins of ancestors past. The dark ages might have come and gone, but debts never leave. She has no choice in the matter.

She is no longer free.

Jethro Hawk receives Nila as an inheritance present on his twenty-ninth birthday. Her life is his until she’s paid off a debt that’s centuries old. He can do what he likes with her—nothing is out of bounds—she has to obey.

There are no rules. Only payments.

A modern day Dark Erotic Romance

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1kMqS41

Amazon UK: http://amzn.uk.to/1kMqS41

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1ptt8wO

iTunes: http://bit.ly/1t7Qiug

promo-1

Leave a Reply

