Blog Tour and Giveaway – Addicted by Tracy Wolff

Addicted_new cvr (1)

Ethan Frost returns in the breathtaking conclusion to New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Tracy Wolff’s seductive novel Ruined—perfect for fans of Release Me and Bared to You.

Synopsis

As Chloe Girard discovers, there’s love . . . and then there’s addiction.

Ethan Frost is everything a woman could want in a man. He’s rich, gorgeous, powerful, one of the most eligible bachelors in the world.

But that’s not why I’m with him.

I love Ethan for all the things no one else gets to see: his innate kindness, his reckless spontaneity, his unwavering determination to use his brilliance for good. I love the way he looks at me, the way he touches me. The way he makes me forget the wreckage of my past and the twisted fear that still lives inside me.

But sometimes it terrifies me how much I crave him, how much I need him just to breathe. I always thought it would be my past that ruined us, but there’s a darkness in Ethan I never dreamed existed. Can we survive as his secrets surface—threatening to unravel us both?

Goodreads |Amazon |Barnes and Noble |iBooks | Google Play |Kobo

 

Giveaway-001

Tracy is giving away a $50 gift card to http://www.spafinder.com to celebrate the release of ADDICTED! Enter below:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

Review-001
Tracy:

Overall I’d give the conclusion to The Ethan Frost series 3.5 stars, but I’d much rather give it a 4-4.5stars for the first 75% of the book and 3stars for the last 25%.

Things I loved about this book. Our heroine in this story, Chloe, was much tougher in this book, she stuck to her guns and didn’t wimp away. Chloe and Ethan were in a tough situation, but they were worth it. Ethan was sexy and sweet and I didn’t get the feel that he knew what was the right thing to do, but he loves Chloe and was willing to do anything. I wish we had his POV throughout the book, but his feelings for Chloe were never a question. And Chloe’s feeling for him were just as strong.

“This time when my knees tremble it’s from desire as much as it is from pain. From addiction as much as it is from sorrow.”

This book sucked me in quickly and the prologue was a good reminder of the end of the first book. The chemistry was evident between out characters and was never lacking.

“I crave his touch like a junkie craves a fix. I’m addicted to him, to his strength and his kindness, to the way he holds me and the way he makes my body burn with just a touch.”

I think my favorite quote from the book was:

“I’d known things wouldn’t end like a Disney fairytale. Not when my life is so much more Hans Christian Andersen.”

Where I became discouraged and disappointed in this book was the end. I felt like this was not a conclusion to their story. I still have so many questions that did not get answered and were left unclear. I didn’t get the feel of closure to their story or to the stories of the secondary characters in the book. I needed more…
3-5-stars
Rebecca:

After the insane CliffHanger from Ruined, I have anxiously awaited the conclusion to the this story.  Would Ethan’s secret rip he and Chloe apart after they finally gave in to their true feelings?  My heart ached for Chloe. I could never imagine the agony she faced after learning the truth. I wanted to hug her and then pay for her therapy.  Despite what she thought, she really could benefit from it   While she and Ethan gave me whiplash, I understood how she was faced with such a life altering revelation.  I would have loved to see inside Ethan’s mind for at least a few chapters.  He was so complex and we missed out on his inner thoughts and feelings.  Despite that, this story was a strong 4 STARS read for me, until the last 25%.  Chloe matured so much in this second installment and it was so refreshing to her turn into a strong heroine.

“I don’t want to live like that anymore, Ethan.  I don’t want to be that girl for one more day.  For one more second.  Because when I’m her, I’m ruined.”

Like Tracy, I felt the ending was too rushed.  While I am a reader that doesn’t need everything perfectly wrapped up; there were too many unanswered questions.  I hope that at some point we get a novella or something to address some of the major events that were  completely left out from the ending; Ethan’s family, Chloe’s brother, and Tori.  Despite the less than stellar ending, I enjoyed this series!  I loved Ethan and would recommend him to anyone that loves CEO romances.  Tracy is an amazing author at creating angst and emotions.

I belong to Ethan Frost.  He owns me in a way no else ever has, in  a way no one else ever will.  Heart, soul, and body.

3-5-stars

Excerpt

 Broken

“There is no way to fix this, Ethan!” I bring my hands up and shove at his chest, hard.This time, he stumbles back, though I know it’s more from the emotional impact of the blow than it is from the blow itself. “There is no way to rewrite the past.

“I told you when we met that I was broken. I told you that you weren’t going to be able to fix me.”

“You’re not broken, baby.You’re not.” There are tears in his eyes, tears in his too-thick voice, and it hurts. Oh God, it hurts so badly to see him like this. To know that I’ve caused it, that I’ve reduced this strong, beautiful man to this when all he’s ever been is kind to me. It’s a blade deep inside me, an open, aching wound that can’t close because the knife keeps twisting, twisting, twisting.

“I am.”

“You’re not. Maybe you were, but you aren’t anymore.I wish you could see yourself the way that I see you.You’re strong, baby, so strong that some days it’s all I can do to believe that you’re mine. That I’m the one who gets to touch and kiss and hold you.”

He shakes his head, the look on his face saying that even now he can’t believe his luck.I know the look, because I wore the same one every day we were together when I thought about the fact that this as-gorgeous-on-the-inside-as-he-is-on-the-outside man was really mine.

“How you could have gone through everything you have and come out the other side this beautiful, brilliant woman . . .” He shakes his head. “It overwhelms me. You’re so smart and so talented and so sure of what you want, sure of how you’re going to get it. Don’t you see, sweetheart? That’s about as unbroken as you can get.”

“I’m not—”

“Yes! You are. I wish you could see yourself the way that I see you.Wish that you could understand. I’m in awe of you, Chloe.You’ve been to hell and back and you’re still here, still fighting to make a life for yourself. Still fighting to make the world a better place. None of that has anything to do with me. That’s all you, baby. It’s you, not me. You’ve healed yourself. Don’t let my bastard of a brother change that. Don’t let him ruin what you’ve built. Don’t let him ruin us.”

Now I’m the one crying. Again.I swipe at my cheeks, trying in vain to stem the flood of tears.

“Fuck.” Ethan breathes the word out and this time when he pulls me into his arms, I don’t fight him. I can’t, not when I crave his touch like a junkie craves a fix.I’m addicted to him, to his strength and his kindness, to the way he holds me and the way he makes my body burn with just a touch.

 

Don’t forget about book 1 in the Sereis RUINED

Goodreads-001

Also in the Ethan Frost series: RUINED by Tracy Wolff, currently on sale at just $1.99 across online retailers!

Praise for RUINED:

Tracy Wolff knows how to steam up the pages, and she proves it again in Ruined. If you’re looking for a hot read, curl up with Ethan Frost.” —New York Times and USA Today bestselling author J. Kenner

Fans of Fifty Shades of Grey will love Tracy Wolff’s Ruined! Heat sizzles off the page and the oh-so-sexy Ethan Frost will make you swoon!”—USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy

 

Meet The Author-001Tracy_blue_highres

About Tracy Wolff:

Tracy Wolff collects books, English degrees and lipsticks and has been known to forget where—and sometimes who—she is when immersed in a great novel. At six she wrote her first short story—something with a rainbow and a prince—and at seven she forayed into the wonderful world of girls lit with her first Judy Blume novel. By ten she’d read everything in the young adult and classics sections of her local bookstore, so in desperation her mom started her on romance novels. And from the first page of the first book, Tracy knew she’d found her life-long love. Now an English professor at her local community college, she writes romances that run the gamut from contemporary to paranormal to erotic suspense.

 

Website |Facebook |Twitter |Goodreads |Blog

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s