Release Launch and Review – Let Me Love You by Megan Smith


Jaylinn McCormick is determined to forget that one terrifying night which left her feeling broken and tainted. There is one person who can make her whole again… but he is hell bent on keeping her at arm’s length. She has loved him her entire life but can she wait for him to step up to the plate?

Cooper Cahill has loved Jaylinn for years. He wants nothing more than to put all her pieces back together but he deems himself unworthy. Choosing between his baseball career and Jaylinn has him feeling lost. Does he have what it takes to put Jaylinn’s heart back together again?

When their paths cross will they intersect or blindly pass each other by?

Will their lives take them in different directions?

(Let Me Love You is the fourth novel in the Love Series)
Add Let Me Love You to your TBR Goodreads List:
It was exactly one year ago this month that I began reading the Love Series.  Over the last year and four books, it has been quite a journey.  Jaylinn and Cooper have always existed in the background and I was beyond happy to see them finally get a chance to shine in limelight.  Megan is a master of creating angst and she delivers from the Prologue until the last sentence. Would we finally learn why Copper was afraid to take a chance at true happiness?
She wants to let me love her.  The thing is I already do, so much.  I just can’t love her in the ways she need me to.
While it’s usually the heroine I become frustrated with; I adored Jay throughout the entire book!  She is strong and courageous.  Cooper, on the other hand could be infuriating at times.  The dual POVs are perfect because these two keep so much hidden from those they love.  I do not usually like flashbacks, but the ones here were well utilized and didn’t detract from the overall storyline.
It would not be the Love Series, without the rest of the gang.  I am happy with any tidbits that feature Hunter/Mackenzie and Mason/Hailey.  There are some amazing and happy moments with the gang.  Just when the story was getting really good, it ended!  I kept clicking my Kindle, hoping for just one more chapter.  This story is far from over and I can’t wait to see what happens in the installment.  This lively group has a permeant place in my heart.
four star

Cooper slowly sits up, his eyes holding anger through a strangled truth. “Jay,” His voice cracks when he says my name, as if it pains him to say it. “You are good enough. Don’t you get it?” He says furiously, watching my every reaction to his words. “You’re too good for me! It’s my fucking fault that any of this happened to you in the first place. I should have never brought you to the damn party.”

“And I’ve told you hundred times that it’s not your God damn fault.” I seethe with anger and humiliation, unwilling to let this go. “Did you know what that asshole was going to do to me?”


“Exactly, so get the fuck over it.” I’m so pissed I can barely get the words out over my shaking. “Move on like I’m trying to do!”

Cooper just sits there. He doesn’t say anything but I can tell by the look on his face that he has more than this to say, yet for some reason he feels a need to hold back.

How dare he? Now isn’t the time.

Damn him.

So I go for what I know will make him see, make him understand what he’s done.

“Babe Ruth was right you know,” I stare into his blue eyes, wanting my words to pack a punch. “Never let the fear of striking out keep you from playing the game,” I shake my head. “It looks like you struck out, Coop.”

I leave the room before he has a chance to say anything.



Meet The Author-001

USA TODAY bestselling author Megan Smith is a New Jersey native
managing purchasing for an award-winning business IT and software development
firm – and by night creating the memorable characters her fans have grown to
adore. Smith’s The Love Series introduces readers to MacKenzie Cahill – a
hopeful young woman who experiences adversity, challenges and the bittersweet
triumph of true, authentic love.

Smith is a wife and mother, who makes time for her family, professional life
and the creation of the Cahill’s world. Fans of The Love Series – Trying Not To
Love You, Easy To Love You, Hard To Love You – are captivated by relationships,
special bonds and family ties pervasive in Smith’s emotional, energized and
engaging work. Smith is also the author of the 2014 releases, Let Me Love You –
continuations of The Love Series, Finding Us (Finding Series) and a few top
secret projects.

Books available now: 
The Love Series
“Trying Not To Love You”
“Easy To Love You”
“Hard To Love You”
Finding Series
“Finding Us”
Coming Soon…
Let Me Love You
Finding Ours
Finding Happiness
Twitter @AuthorMSmith

One Click-001




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s