5 STAR Review and Giveaway for A Matter of Forever by Heather Lyons

AMoF Series Banner3
Synopsis
It all comes down to this . . .
Chloe Lilywhite has struggled for years to find her footing in a series of dangerous and demanding worlds. Creator, first tier Council member, and one of the most powerful Magicals in existence, she was little more than one of Fate’s pawns. But now, Chloe is back home and ready to call the shots. She knows what she wants and who she wants to be.
Except the Elders never got the memo.
Annar and Magical-kind are under attack. The lives of Chloe’s loved ones, and life as they know it, are at stake. Chloe’s the key to taking the Elders down, but they won’t go quietly into the night.
This time, neither will Chloe.
*This is a New Adult title, suitable for readers 18+.
Review-001
“There’s only so many times we can cut ourselves before we bleed out, C”. 
This review is one of the most difficult reviews I’ve written. I feel like the characters are my “friends” and I find it impossible to do justice to this series/final book. The series has been nothing less than amazing!  I was with a heavy heart as I sat down to read the final story of Kellan, Chloe, and Jonah. It was over a year ago when I first fell in love with this cast of characters, and what a journey it has been. Chloe grew into a strong and courageous heroine. I finally came to love Jonah (shocker, don’t tell). I always admired him but he finally won me over in this book.  Kellan will forever and always hold a very special place in my heart – I LOVED him from the first moments of this series and never wavered.  I will never look at a surfer and not think of him. While I was saddened that his appearance in AMoFo was less than I expected, it didn’t detract from the overall greatness of the book.
AMoFo was full of action. I was immersed from the first chapter and couldn’t stop reading until the final page. After the final page, I kept clicking my Kindle, wishing for just one more page. I had no idea how it would all end and I NEVER predicted the outcome. Heather truly amazed me with this ending and epilogue. I cried for days after, and I still tear up thinking about this book. In fact, I am crying writing this review! I will continue to harass Heather about a future novella or book expanding on the epilogue.I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this series to anyone!! It is one of my all time favorites. All books in the series have been 5* reads for me
Meet The Author-001Author PhotoHeather Lyons has always had a thing for words—She’s been writing stories since she was a kid. In addition to writing, she’s also been an archaeologist and a teacher. Heather is a rabid music fan, as evidenced by her (mostly) music-centric blog, and she’s married to an even larger music snob. They’re happily raising three kids who are mini music fiends who love to read and be read to.Links:Website: http://www.heatherlyons.net

Author Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/heatherlyons

A MATTER OF FOREVER Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18456157-a-matter-of-forever?ac=1

Twitter: https://twitter.com/hymheather

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/heatherlyonsbooks?fref=ts

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/hymheather/

Giveaway-001

 

 http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/OTE3MmMxYTA5NWI0YjhkMjZkNWU0YzM1M2E1YzU2OjE2MA==/

 

10388471_10152867469947738_1902170506_n

 

 

One response to “5 STAR Review and Giveaway for A Matter of Forever by Heather Lyons

  1. Pingback: Blog Tour for A MATTER OF FOREVER | Heather Lyons·

Leave a Reply

