The Beaumont Series by Heidi McLaughlin

Beaumont Series-001Amazon Book links:

Forever My Girl          My Unexpected Forever           Finding My Forever

Rebecca’s Review for Forever My Girl:

I adored this book! Of course, I am completely bias….it’s set in southeast Texas (Beaumont) and has a football star turned rocker coming home to reclaim his long lost love. There is even a water tower! The story flowed well and was easy to read. I could not stop reading once I started and was able to finish it one night. It’s told from dual POVs and you are able to understand what both JoJo and Liam experience.

JoJo is one of the few female characters that I really adored throughout the entire book! She was a great friend and even better mom. Liam was swoon worthy and I loved him from the beginning. I wanted for him to correct his past wrongs and finally give JoJo the happiness she deserved!

If you are looking for a light hearted, adorable love story with no angst or gut wrenching drama, this is the book for you! It has a great ending and no CHs. I can’t wait to read the next book in the series!

“I love you JoJo. You’re forever my girl.”

“I’m standing in front of you, Josie. You just have to turn around.”

I may be successful when I’m on stage, but at night I’m alone. And so freaking scared of dying alone.

 

Rebecca’s Review for My Unexpected Forever:

I am crazy in love with this series, especially Harrison!! He is the most sensual rocker I have read and he’s in serious competition with KK for my all time favorite rocker! While I adored Liam and Forever My Girl, Harrison captured my heart! His character was so deep and multi-facitated. He knew what he wanted and wasn’t afraid to fall for the woman he knew may never love him back. He was an amazing father and showed love and devotion for two girls that desperately needed him. Katelyn was so scared to open her heart to another man after losing her first love and husband.

Heidi is an awesome storyteller!! The story utilized alternate POV, which allowed you to experience both Katelyn and Harrison on a first hand basis. Also, there were flashback to allow you to see the special love that Katelyn and Mason shared. The entire book flowed well and there was not one sentence that was wasted.

If you love rockers, you MUST read this book!! If you love an amazing, warm hearted, and sexy love story, you MUST read this book! While it could be a stand alone, I highly recommend reading Forever my Girl first. I am WISHING, WISHING there will be another book in this series!

I need her like I need to breathe.

From the moment I saw her eyes, I knew she was the one for me, the one that is going to make my life complete.

I give him everything. My heart. My body. My soul. My life.

 Tracy’s Review for My Unexpected Forever:

“Thing is, Katelyn, love doesn’t know the way someone looks. Love knows the inside of who that person is.”

Katelyn needed to have this quote branded on her forehead! She drove me crazy! Harrison was there and she kept turning away… She must be crazy!

I fell in love with Harrison in this book. It’s this big tough tattooed guy who loved his son, loved Katelyn and loved her girls. He became a human coloring book for those kids!
Now Katelyn did have a sad story losing her husband, but hurting Harrison was not okay. I felt so bad for him throughout this book.

“Life isn’t suppose to be like this. I’ve waited for the right one to come along, and when she finally does, she’s so torn up after losing her husband that I don’t’ stand a chance in hell.”

This book was a dual POV and had no cliffhanger, my favorite! We also got to have more story from Liam and JoJo and I can’t wait to read JD’s story next!

My only problem with this book were the editing errors. There were enough to bug me, missing words and typos. Maybe these will be eventually corrected, but they weren’t when I read the book.

Rebecca’s Review for Finding My Forever:

After three books, I can easily proclaim that Beaumont Series has become my favorite “rockstar” series!! Each book has only gotten better. By the time you reach a third book, you are invested in characters and feel you “know” their stories. While these guys are rockstars, they are loving and emotionally deep. They have created a unique family unit that anyone would want to be a part of. I highly recommend this series to ANY fan that loves romance, hot men, family, and the belief that true love conquers all.

I was not prepared for Jenna’s story, I was blown away. Chapter 2 is one of the most powerful chapters I have read in recent memory. Jimmy was adorbs! I read his entire POV in my horrid British accent. You knew there was so much more to his personality and soul that hadn’t been revealed in the first two books. I fell in love with him from the first few chapters. The story had so many turns, I was sitting at 25% mark, thinking, “Where in the he$# is this book going?” Heidi kept me on my toes until the very last sentence (which was my favorite line of the entire book!) I can’t imagine what she will come up with next!

Disclaimer: While I loved this story, my heart will stay with Harrison. There is just no one that can match him!

I have tons of quotes…but I don’t want to post spoilers.

“I’m just counting your freckles.”
“Sprinkles,” she says. “I called them sprinkles when I was younger and never stopped.”

I’m speechless. I’ve never had friends like Josie and Liam before. They’re rare gems and when you mix in Katelyn and Harrison, Liam’s right. We’re a family.

Tracy’s Review for Finding My Forever:

Well like the other books, Jimmy did not disappoint. I had my suspicions on who and what was going to happen in this book after reading the last one in the series. And most of them were right, but there was more drama and suspense in this story.

Jimmy was the playboy… Plus he had a funny side that added so much to this story. The dialogue and banter between the characters in this book was probably my favorite of the whole series.

“Who knew that finding my forever would be so easy? I just needed my best mate to get married so I could hook-up with the bridesmaids.”

Now Jenna was a great addition to this group. I know she’s been around, but it was so nice to find out her story. She didn’t drive me as crazy as some of the other heroines in this series, but she still had her moments.

This book had it’s fair share of twist and turns; many of which surprised me. I loved that we had dual POV and no crazy cliffhanger.
This is a great series and I can’t wait to read more that Heidi McLaughlin has for us.

Goodreads-001

Leave a Reply

