4.5 Star Review for Finding Us by Megan Smith

Finding Us-001Amazon Link to Finding Us

Book Description:
Jasmine Jennings is running from her past, something she never wants to deal with again. Starting out fresh in a new city, life is finally looking up.

That is until she meets him — Knox Mitchell. She tries to elude him, but he’s everywhere. When she finally gives in, he begins to avoid her.

One tragic night, Knox’s future was ripped away. His body and soul crave revenge from the man who took everything away from him, but when Jasmine crashes into Knox’s muddled life, he’s torn. What is he supposed to do about falling for the girl who was to be part of his plan for retaliation?

When all secrets are revealed can they move forward without the past destroying any hopes of having a future?

*While this book is part of the Finding Series, it can be read as a standalone novel.*

four_half-stars_Rebecca and Tracy’s Joint 4.5 Star Review

Tracy~
So this was my first Megan Smith book and I’m totally hooked! I loved it! I will be one-clicking all of her others.

Rebecca~
I have read all of Megan’s other books and loved this one, as I have all the others! She is one of my favorite NA authors.

Tracy~
Let’s start with the characters. I loved Jasmine. She was working so hard on finding her way.

“We were both lost. We’re trying to find our way and we’re working on finding us.”

Rebecca~
Me too! I found her to be the perfect balance of vulnerability and toughness. She wanted her freedom after growing up in a less than nurturing environment. I was surprised she was so open to love after her less than stellar upbringing.

“He makes me vulnerable, makes me want things I never knew I wanted. He makes me see things clearly and lets me be me.”

Tracy~
And she was trying not to love… But then there came Knox… Oh I fell in love with Knox; sad, broken and also not looking to love.

“I just wanted to find peace again in my life and right now, everything is pushing me to Jasmine”

Rebecca~
I liked Knox immediately! Of course, getting small bits of his POV won me over completely! I wanted to know his secrets desperately.

Tracy~
His POV, as short as they were, added an so much to the story. He kept his secret tight lipped throughout. I was trying to guess what it was, but parts of that secret had my jaw dropping; there were things I completely didn’t expect!

Rebecca~
I figured a small piece but I agree, there were definitely some unexpected elements.

Tracy~
This story was full of surprises for me. I fell in love with the secondary characters in this book.

Rebecca~
Megan is exceptional at creating supporting casts. She does it in the Love Series and here again in Finding Us. The banter with this group is fun but realistic. Jeremy won my heart and I really hope we see more of him in the future.

Tracy~
By the looks of the Epilogue, I’m pretty sure we are getting more Jeremy next.

Rebecca~
Speaking of the Epilogue, the ending of the book was a little rushed for me. My head was spinning with all the events that took place in just a few pages.

Tracy~
I agree completely. I felt as though the book ended ready for another in the series about Knox and Jasmine to come out, but then the epilogue summed it all up in just a few pages. Maybe I just wanted more.

Rebecca~
I still loved this book and highly recommend it!! Many readers will appreciate a book without a huge cliffhanger

Tracy~
You’re right… A Dual POV without a cliffhanger; my favorite! A 4.5 star read and a definite one you should add to you TBR if you haven’t already!

 

Goodreads-001

About the Author

Megan Smith

USA TODAY bestselling author Megan Smith is a New Jersey native managing purchasing for an award-winning business IT and software development firm – and by night creating the memorable characters her fans have grown to adore. Smith’s The Love Series introduces readers to MacKenzie Cahill – a hopeful young woman who experiences adversity, challenges and the bittersweet triumph of true, authentic love.
Smith is a wife and mother, who makes time for her family, professional life and the creation of the Cahill’s world. Fans of The Love Series – Trying Not To Love You, Easy To Love You, Hard To Love You – are captivated by relationships, special bonds and family ties pervasive in Smith’s emotional, energized and engaging work. Smith is also the author of the 2014 releases, Let Me Love You – continuations of The Love Series, Finding Us (Finding Series) and a few top secret projects.

Website: http://www.authormegansmith.com
Twitter @AuthorMSmith
Literary Agency: Jamie Bodnar Drowley of Inklings Literary Agency

 

Leave a Reply

