5 STAR Review of The Resurrection of Aubrey Miller by L.B. Simmons

Aubrey Miller-001Rebecca’s Review:

I read this book nearly a week ago, but I have not been able to write a review, despite several attempts. There are just no words that I can find to accurately describe this story and they way it affected me. It moved me deeply. Aubrey sang to my soul and still does a week later. Here is my weak attempt to capture how deeply this book moved me. I don’t want to retell or talk about specific events in the book. I think each reader should experience it for themselves.

I went into this book blind. I have loved all of L.B. Simmons’ previous books, so I didn’t want to over analyze or predict the story. (Honestly, I thought the book was about a ghost.) I was hooked from the first few pages and stayed awake until 1:30 a.m. to finish – there was no way I could sleep until I knew what would happen to Aubrey. This book is a story of one girl’s struggle to find herself, accept love, and embrace life. We all wear masks and Aubrey is no exception. I will not deny that Aubrey frustrated me a lot in this book because she did. There were times I wanted to yell at her, shake her, and cry for her. However, there were also times I wanted to hug her, laugh with her and cheer her on. You will get a endless range of emotions from this book. However, it is such an amazing journey that she takes.

If you have ever lost a loved one, struggled with finding your place in the world, suffered with depression, wonder why you even exist at all, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND that you read this book!! Take the journey with Aubrey with an open heart and mind. I promise you won’t regret it!

“You’re my balance. You’re the ebb to my flow. You’re the day to my night. The light to my dark. With all the bad that I’ve experienced, you are the good that balances my life.”

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Resurrection-Aubrey-Miller-L-B-Simmons-ebook/dp/B00JWFMZRU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1398698313&sr=8-1&keywords=aubrey+miller

5star

Leave a Reply

