Take This Regret (Take this Regret #1) by A.L. Jackson

Take This Regret_new.indd

Book Description

Amazon Link to Take This Regret

There are some mistakes we make that we will regret for the rest of our lives. For Christian Davison, it was the day he betrayed Elizabeth Ayers. For five years, Christian has regretted the day he walked away from his family and will do anything to win them back. Can Elizabeth forgive someone who has committed the unforgivable? Or are there some wounds that go so deep they can never heal?

Tracy’s Review

5star

This is the second series I’ve read by A.L. Jackson and I’m quickly becoming a huge fan. This book was a heart touching read. I loved it; I loved the writing, I loved the story and I loved the characters (even though I wanted to hate them some of the time)! This book had all the greats including a dual POV story and no cliffhanger. Although there is another book and it is also a MUST read, this book has an ending.

Christian made a HUGE mistake and was going to be lucky if 5 years down the road he was going to be able to make it better. I honestly don’t know if I could forgive that one! Luckily Christian was determined to try.

~”A love as intense as the one we shared, one that had not dimmed through years of betrayal but had only grown, was terrifying. We had the power to destroy, to devastate and ruin, to lay the other to waste.”

Elizabeth was a strong character in this book. She had to overcome many trials to get to where she was. To Elizabeth Christian was,

~”The one who had wounded me deeper than anyone, the one who haunted my days and held me in my dreams”

This is a book I highly recommend. It’s not a light read and will have you laughing and crying, but I really loved it.

Rebecca’s Review

four_half-stars_0

4.5 STARS
This is an amazing story about love and redemption. Can a woman forgive a man for abandoning her and their unborn child? It’s an emotional read, for sure!

When I began the book, I was concerned. I felt no connection or any empathy for Christian. What kind of guy that is supposedly so in love with a girl just abandon her and their child? Then have NO contact for five years. He appeared to be so heartless! Thankfully, Christian underwent an amazing transformation in this book.

Never had I imagined that loving someone could hurt so much. My soul mourned for what it had lost, for every day I had lived without them, for every moment wasted, for time that could not be reclaimed.

I felt nothing but love for Elizabeth. She was such a strong character, despite her constant sorrows. She was forced to leave school, place her dreams on hold, and raise a child on her own. She does it with such grace and love. Could she let go of the past and take another chance on Christian?

No one should have that much control on someone else’s heart, and I would never allow myself to become so vulnerable again.

Leave a Reply

