About Us

We are just 2 book lovers living in Tucson, AZ.  We became quick friends when we starting talking books and we haven’t stopped chatting since.  We thought it would be fun to share our love of books with you!

 

Tracy –

I never use to read, so I decided to make my 2011 New Year’s resolution to read 5 books that year.  I joined a book club and started reading.  I first got hooked reading the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon and fell in love with Jamie Frasier; I couldn’t put those books down and couldn’t stop talking about them.

But then my book club’s book of the month was some book called Fifty Shades of Grey.  I had never heard of it and thought it was going to be a murder mystery when Christian started buying twist ties.  Boy was I surprised!  That’s when I became a crazy reader!  I found my genera and haven’t stopped reading since.  If there’s a free moment I’m reading… Who need’s sleep when you have a book you can’t put down?

I went from hoping to read 5 books in a year to reading about 5 books a week.

I love supporting Indie authors and I love talking books!

Leave a Reply

